Tenarky logo

 Site Map

 Arrangement Judges
 ARS Membership
 Articles & Web Sites
 Awards of Merit
 Buy Roses & Supplies
 Community Gardens
 Consulting Rosarians
 District Officers
 Events & Schedules
Tenarky Garden Tour
 Honor Medals
 Horticulture Judges
 Links to Other Sites
 Local Societies
 Master Rosarians
 Newsletter, Katnips
 Rose Show Photos

Rose Floral Emblem


2011 Knoxville Fall District Convention
September 23-24
Click on each thumbprint to see a larger picture.

Knoxville District Show
September 24, 2011
Complete Horticulture Show Results
Complete Arrangement Show Results
The J. Horace McFarland Award
Arctic Circle, Hot Princess, Brides
Dream, Veteran's Honor, Mavrik
Bob & Christine Thorpe
The Ralph S. Moore Award
Renegade, Peter Alonso, Emma
Grace, Heather Sproul, Bee's
Knees, Nancy Jean, Chattooga
Robert Sutherland
The Whit Wells District Award
First Choice, Tiffany Lynn,
Whirlaway, Charismatic,
Lady E'owyn
Bob & Christine Thorpe

Hybrid Tea Queen
St. Patrick
Joe & Rhonda Spruiell
MiniFlora Queen
Bob & Christine Thorpe
Miniature Queen
Howard Carman
& Paula Williams

Betty Pavey Challenge Award
Louise Estes
Connie Baird

Large Gold Certificate
Fantasy, Moonstone, Randy Scott
Double Delight, Deidre Hall
Connie Baird
Miniature Gold Certificate
Paula Williams

More Pictures
Evelyn Moser &
Mary Bates
The Beall Rose Garden Robbie Griggs &
Chris Thompson
Karen Long, Claire & Keith
Campbell, Darleen Smith
Kathy Dodson, Mary Ann
Hext, Larry & Connie Baird
Susie & Bruce
Paula Williams, Cathy &
Mark Nolan, Howard
Jimmy & Evelyn Moser,
Ann & Bob Jacobs
Painters Pallet
Sexy Rexy, Angel Face,
Hot Cocoa, Moon Dance,
Monkey Business

Kathy Brennan
Charles Dawson Award
Let Freedom Ring,
Veterans' Honor,
Marilyn Wellan

Joe & Rhonda Spruiell
English Box
St. Patrick
Bill & Jill Chappell
Large Climber
Rosarium Uetersen
Sam Jones
Lester Smith Award
Hot Princess
Bob & Chris Thorpe
Mini Artist Award
Paula Williams
Mini Oriental Award
Connie Baird
Arrangement Table
Bob Thorpe Judges: Mike Thompson
& Mark Nolan
The Show

2011 Outstanding Judge Award
presented to    
Howard Carman
by Joe Spruiell
Horticulture Judges Chair

Silver Medal awarded to
Kent & Claire Campbell
Claire, son Keith, daughter Karen Long,
Sam Jones, District Director
Kathy Dodson, Bob & Ann
Jacobs, Mary Ann Hext,
Connie & Larry Baird
Tom & Mary Frances
Carlson, Joe & Rhonda
Howard Carman, Paula
Williams, Cathy Nolen
Richard & Harriette Weidner
Sam & Nancy Jones
Dot & Martin Skinner,
Noah & Marge Wilson
Kay & John Rodgers,
Claire Campbell,
Kathy Brennan
Dr. Mark Windham,
Linda Farr,
Ron & Libby Alexander
Photos by Howard Carman, Bob Jacobs, Paula Williams, Mary Bates, Claire Campbell and Sam Jones
2009 King of District Websites

2007 Princess of District Web Sites

2006 District Website Princess logo 2004 ARS King of District Websites
Website Awards earned by Claire Campbell, Tenarky webmaster 2003-2012.
Awards were discontinued in 2010.



Copyright 2003-2012
ARS Tenarky District, All Rights Reserved

Send corrections and comments to
Mary Ann Hext
Revised: November 08, 2012.